Appreciation Night 2014

Eileen Hartig, President of the Drumbo Agricultural Society welcomed all to the Drumbo Fair Appreciation Night held Friday, October 17th. Sponsors, directors, volunteers and the fair’s award winners gathered for a social evening. A slideshow featuring the 2014 fair was shown while guests enjoyed wine and cheese and other goodies.

The grand champion quilts were on display. Quilt, hand quilted was made by Bernice Dickout and the quilt, machine-quilted was made by Mary Connan.

Joyce Kalbfleisch is the recipient of the OAAS Service Diploma for long and meritorious service to the Drumbo Agricultural Society.

Eileen thanked the many sponsors who contribute so much toward the success of our fair. Volunteers were recognized for their contribution to the success of the 2014 fair.

Presentation of plaques, awards and medallions followed. Presentations were made by the convenors and chairpersons of each area. Photos were taken for the Ayr News and a social time followed.

2014 Fair Champs

Wayne Gurney
Heavy Horses: 4 Horse Hitch
Martin Mason
Beef Cattle: Champion Bull
Shawn Weir
Beef Cattle: Champion Female
Martin Mason
Beef Cattle: Breeder's Herd Champion
Larenwood Farms: Chris McLaren
Corn: Champion
Larenwood Farms: Chris McLaren
Hay and Silage: Champion
Junia Hofer
Vegetables and Fruit: Champion
Pat Gillespie
Cut Flowers: Most Points
Susan Medhurst
Floral Design: Most Points
Pat Gillespie
Plants and Flowers: Champion
Laurie Cadwell
Baking, Canning, etc: Champion
Carol Williams
Handicrafts: Most Points
Eleanor Hill
Celebration Corner: Most Points
Theresa Gurney & Christine deBoer (tie)
Machine Sewing: Most Points
Elanor Hill
Golden Age: Most Points
Mary Spencer
Knitting: Most Points
Drumbo & District Heritage Society
Crochet: Most Points
Eleanor Hill
Afghan: Champion
Bernice Dickout
Quilt, hand-quilted: Champion
Mary Connan
Quilt, machine-quilted: Champion
Lisa Connolly
Country Cupboard: Most Points
Gerri Korec
Photography: Most Points
Raygan Solotki
Photography, coloured: Champion
Brenda Lawlor
Photography, black & white: Champion
Asher Morrison
Pre-School: Most Points
Sophie Hanchiruk
JK and SK: Most Points
Lauren Tindale
Gr 1 and 2: Most Points
Abby Hanchiruk
Gr 3 and 4: Most Points
Jade Hofer
Gr 5 and 6: Most Points
Cassie Modry
Gr 7 and 8: Most Points
Shaylene Jones
Gr 9 to 12: Most Points
Jade Hofer
School Fair to Gr 8: Champion


Judges’ Choice Awards

Lisa Connolly
Cut Flowers
Terri Hearns
Floral Design
Terri Hearns
House Plants
Frances Campbell
Jim Campbell



Donate Now Through! Click on the DONATE NOW button to make a credit card donation to the Drumbo Agricultural Society.  An immediate tax receipt will be issued electronically by the Canada Helps organization.